Five Items on Deserted Island

In response to Daily Prompt: Five Items. A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

I would like to start this post with a caveat: Just because I’m in a deserted island, doesn’t mean that I want or plan to live there and stranded forever.

With that in mind, here is my list of 5 must have items on deserted island:

  1. My eyeglasses, if I would like to have a chance to survive
  2. A tent to hide from the sun, and to sleep
  3. Satellite phone, or some kind of radio communication. It is good to connect with someone
  4. A boat or raft, so I can visit some nearby island for variety.
  5. A multipurpose knife for various purpose, such as cutting trees, fruits, etc

What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

