Walking Outside Without Glasses? Not Advisable

This simulation below is why for someone with high myopia like me is not advisable to go outside without glasses. I was walking along a road that is being closed for traffic, and cleaning up my glasses when I heard my friend yelled at me.

“Watch out for the branches”

By reflex I look up, and squint while cleaning up my glasses.

DSC_4762 Large
What branches?

“Where”, I asked her. “I don’t see anything.” “Put on your glasses,” she replied. I follow her advise, and immediately understand what my friend was talking about.

DSC_4761 Large
Oh that branch

So, yeah, walking without glasses is not advisable for someone who need -12 correction. At least, not where the road is full of dirt and garbage

One thought on “Walking Outside Without Glasses? Not Advisable

Leave a Reply

